NASCAR held its season ending awards banquet at the plush Wynn Resort as Champion's Week came to a conclusion in Las Vegas Friday night.  Tony Stewart and his entire Stewart-Haas race team were honored for winning the 2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series title.

Champion's Week began for Stewart on Tuesday with a number of media appearances including photo shoots at several Las Vegas landmarks including the famour Welcome to Las Vegas sign and the lion at the MGM Grand hotel.  On Wednesday, Stewart and his teammate, Ryan Newman, won a NASCAR-themed version of the Newlywed Game which was held for fans with original host Bob Eubanks.  On Thursday, Stewart participated with a number of other drivers in a variety of interviews, autograph sessions and other fan-focused events. 

All of these events of course led up to Friday's awards ceremony that was hosted by Reba McEntire and included performances by Kid Rock, Ella Mae Bowen and the stars of the Jersey Boys Broadway musical.

Stewart's 2011 Sprint Cup Series driver's championship is his third, the others coming in 2002 and 2005.  He becomes just the 9th driver in history to win at least three Sprint Cup titles.  The others include Lee Petty, David Pearson, Cale Yarbrough, Richard Petty, Darrell Waltrip, Dale Earnhardt, Jeff Gordon, and Jimmie Johnson.

Photo by Chris Trotman/Getty Images for NASCAR

More From 107.7 WGNA