We won't know who will be the NASCAR Sprint Cup champion until after Sunday's race but one thing is certain - the champ will be someone who has never won the title before.

NASCAR introduced a new way to detemine the champion of its Cup series in 2014 so there would be four drivers guaranteed to be eligible for the title going into the final race of the season at Homestead-Miami Speedway. None of those four drivers - Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin and Ryan Newman - has ever won the championship.

In qualifying on Friday, Jeff Gordon won the pole but Gordon was eliminated from championship contention after last week's race at Phoenix. Kurt Busch will start alongside of Gordon on the front row for tomorrow's race followed by Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski and the first of the title contenders - Kevin Harvick. Hamlin will start 8th, Logano rolls off 12th and Newman will come from the 21st starting spot. Here is the complete starting lineup.

In dirt track racing, local fans and drivers have headed to the Bridgeport Speedway's November Wildcard Weekend which kicked off Friday night with a 358-modified feature won by Rick Laubach. Wade Hendrickson, Ryan Watt, Neal Williams and Craig Von Dohren rounded out the top five finishers. The big-block modifieds take center stage for today's finale.

More From 107.7 WGNA