NASCAR's Sprint Cup Series is nearby in New Hampshire this weekend and another track record was set in qualifying as Rocket Man Ryan Newman set fast time.

Newman's speed of 136.497 mph broke the previous track record which was just set in July by Brad Keselowski. This is Newman's second pole of the year and his 7th at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Newman has a total of 51 poles in his Sprint Cup Series career.

Starting positions in Sunday's Sylvania 300 for the other drivers who are in the Chase for this year's NASCAR championship are: Kasey Kahne (2nd), Jeff Gordon (3rd), Kurt Busch (4th), Joey Logano (6th), Kevin Harvick (8th), Matt Kenseth (9th), Greg Biffle (10th), Jimmie Johnson (11th), Kyle Busch (12th), Clint Bowyer (16th), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (17th) and Carl Edwards (26th).

In Saturday's final practice session, Dale Earnhardt Jr. was fastest over Matt Kenseth and Kasey Kahne. In the first practice Saturday morning, Clint Bower was the fastest with Earnhardt Jr. second and Kurt Busch third.

Here is the complete starting lineup.