Arena football is set to return to the Times Union Center Saturday, April 27.

The Albany Empire took the Capital Region by storm during the inaugural season, and if you are a fan, I know you can't wait for their new season to kick off! The Empire will open the season at home Saturday April 27th vs. Columbus. Here is the complete schedule (Home Games are in Bold):

  • Week 1: Saturday, April 27 vs. Columbus
  • Week 2: Saturday, May 4 vs. Washington
  • Week 3: Saturday, May 11 vs. Philadelphia
  • Week 4: Saturday, May 18 vs. Columbus
  • Week 5: Saturday, May 25 vs. Atlantic City
  • Week 6: Saturday, June 1 vs. Washington
  • Week 7: Saturday, June 8 vs. Baltimore
  • Week 8: Saturday, June 15 vs. Washington
  • Week 9: Saturday, June 22 vs. Atlantic City
  • Week 10: Saturday, June 29 vs. Philadelphia
  • Week 11: BYE WEEK
  • Week 12: Sunday, July 14 vs. Columbus
  • Week 13: Saturday, July 20 vs. Philadelphia

We can;t wait for another Empire season to kickoff! For tickets and more info, you can visit the Albany Empire website.