The list of states New York travel advisory list continues to grow.

Thirty-four states  are now on the quarantine list. Governor Cuomo tweeted yesterday that Kentucky, Illinois and Minnesota were the states that were added to the list. Puerto Rico and Washington DC were also added to the advisory. Minnesota returns to the list after being removed last week. Travelers from all 36 on the list must quarantine for 14 days when visiting New York. Anyone from New York who travels to any of the locations on this list must quarantine for 14 days upon returning home.

At this point this list is growing so much, maybe they should just list the states who do not have to quarantine. It is crazy to think how the roles have flipped and the coronavirus is spiking in so many state across the nation. Thankfully, we are not on anyone's quarantine list and can now travel freely this summer, at least across the Northeast.

107.7 WGNA logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

KEEP READING: Learning From Mistakes During the Spanish Flu


More From 107.7 WGNA