Voting for your favorite NASCAR driver started! Get voting!

The National Motorsports Press Association announced that voting opened Sunday for the 2015 NMPA Sprint Most Popular Driver! The voting will close Sunday November 22nd.

Getty Images
Getty Images

Here is the fun part – this award is basically the only NASCAR award voted on by the NASCAR fans! In it’s history, Bill Elliot leads the pack as the driver who have won the award 16 times. Dale Earnhardt Jr. is right behind him. He has won the last 14 years in a row! Wow!

Here are the rules. You can vote here once per day, per e mail address. Fans are being encouraged to share their votes on social media using #SprintMPD! Any driver competing in the 2015 NASCAR Spring Cup Series is eligible to win the award. The winner will be announced December 4th and the winner will receive $10,000 to make a donation to a charity of their choice!

Now the big question…who will you vote for!


More From 107.7 WGNA