Austin City Limits has revealed its ACL Hall of Fame Class of 2016: Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and the late B.B. King.

Kristofferson debuted on ACL in 1982, and has performed three times since: in 1997, in 2010 and during the TV show's 40th anniversary special in 2014. Raitt, who is getting ready to release her 20th album, Dig in Deep, in February, played Austin City Limits in 1984, 2002, 2012 and 2014, also during the 40th anniversary special. King, meanwhile, graced the ACL stage twice before his death in May of 2015: once in 1983 and once in 1996.

“We established the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame to pay special tribute to the people that have helped make the show the standard bearer for music on television," says Bill Stotesbery, general manager of KLRU-TV, Austin PBS. "Now in its third year, we’re proud to honor three incredible performers. Each one has a catalogue of work that has influenced generations and been a vital part of the history of Austin City Limits.

Past ACL Hall of Fame inductees include Loretta Lynn and Asleep at the Wheel (both Class of 2015), as well as Willie Nelson and Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble (both Class of 2014). The ACL Hall of Fame was founded in 2014, in conjunction with the series' 40th anniversary.

The 2016 ACL Hall of Fame induction ceremony is scheduled for Oct. 12, at ACL Live at the Moody Theater in Austin, Texas. Ticketing details and additional information will be announced at a later date.

More From 107.7 WGNA