The NASCAR Chase is FINALLY on!

That’s right NASCAR fans, the grid is set and The Chase begins this week!

I know it still gets a little confusing, so I thought I would break it down for us!

The 2015 NASCAR Chase is an elimination format. The drivers are seeded 1-16 based on wins and points throughout the season.

The Chase is broken down in rounds with 4 drivers eliminated each round. Wow, 4! Things are getting serious now!

Todd Warshaw/Getty Images

Round 1, The Challenge Round will be played out on Chicagoland Speedway, New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Dover International Speedway. A win advances the driver to the next round, the remainder contenders will battle it out by points! Start with 16 drivers, end with 12 drivers.

Round 2, The Contender Round will be played out at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Kansas Speedway and Talladega Superspeedway. Same winning format as before, win gets you in, points determine the other spots! Start with 12 drivers, end with 8 drivers!

Round 3, The Eliminator Round will be played out at Martinsville Speedway, Texas Motor Speedway and Phoenix International. Start with 8 drivers, end with 4 drivers.


This final round puts the final 4 drivers in a one race battle at Homestead-Miami Speedway. That’s right, the final round is one race! The driver out of the final 4 to finish highest will become the NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion!

Oh boy – who do you think will win?