The brilliant minds at the BCS have finally given in on a four team play off and even picked a name for the NCAA College Football Playoffs. If you're ready for the name just keep reading!


The name is the "College Football Playoffs". WOO HOO!!! I feel like they nailed it! lol Okay now that I am done mocking these geniuses, here's what else we know.

Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will be awarded the College Football Playoff's first national championship game, to be held Jan. 12, 2015.

Also, the Fiesta, Cotton and Chick-fil-A bowls will join the Rose, Sugar and Orange bowls in the six-bowl semifinal rotation for the new playoff.